December 2, 2023

PML-N emerges as leading party in Lahore Cantonment board elections


Staff Reporter – Lahore:

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has emerged as the leading political party in Lahore Cantonment board elections 2021.

According to unofficial results of all 10 seats of the Lahore Cantonment board, PML-N has secured six seats followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf with three seats. One seat was secured by an independent candidate.

Ward 1: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s candidate Ali Abbas won the polls with 3,728 votes.

Ward 2: Rizwan Shafqat of PML-N secured the seat with 4,490 votes, as per unofficial results.

Ward 3: Pakistan Tehreek Insaf’s Rasheed Ahmed won the polls with 2,629 votes.

Ward 4: PML-N’s Asif Ali secured 1,594 votes to win the polls.

Ward 5: Independent candidate Akhar Ali Butt won the seat by bagging 935 votes.

Ward 6: Chaudhry Umar Akbar of PTI won the seat with 2,150 votes.

Ward 7: PML-N’s Babar Ashraf was declared the winner with 2,632 voes as per unofficial results.

Ward 8: PML-N’s Naeem Shehzad won the seat with 3,598 votes.

Ward 9: Muhammad Waqas of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf secured 3,508 votes and was declared winner as per unofficial results.

Ward 10: PML-N’s Muhammad Jaffar secured the seat with 2,703 votes.

As per unofficial results emerged so far, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is leading with 58 seats, followed by independent candidates who have won 49 seats so far.

Among the Opposition parties, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has won 51 seats, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) 14, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM) 10, Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) 5, Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) 3, Awami National Party (ANP) 2 and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) has won one seat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *